Organizational Partners

green-wildlife-conservation-society

mokarsagar-wetland-conservation-committee

Education
Resources
Just for Kids
Below is a list of some of the best organizations working in the field of wildlife and environment conservation, rehabilitation, animal welfare, research, training and education.  This is by no means an all-inclusive list and is only meant for educational purposes. We’ve also included a list of popular blogs on related topics for you to follow!

International Organizations

International Center for Birds of Prey – www.icbp.org

International Wildlife Rehabilitation Council – www.theiwrc.org

National Wildlife Rehabilitator’s Association – www.nwrawildlife.org

British Wildlife Rehabilitation Council – www.bwrc.org.uk

International Fund for Animal Welfare – www.ifaw.org

Abu Dhabi Falcon Hospital – www.falconhospital.com

The Barn Owl Trust, UK – www.barnowltrust.org.uk

The Raptor Center (University of Minnesota, College of Veterinary Medicine) – www.raptor.umn.edu

The Wildlife Center of Virginia – www.wildlifecenter.org

The Peregrine Fund – www.peregrinefund.org

World Wildlife Fund – www.worlwildlife.org

The David Sheldrick Wildlife Fund – www.sheldrickwildlifetrust.org

International Union for Conservation of Nature – www.iucn.org

The Jane Goodall Institute – www.janegoodall.org

The Nature Conservancy – www.nature.org

The Sierra Club – www.sierraclub.org

The Wildlife Conservation Society – www.wcs.org

Oceana – www.oceana.org

Conservation International – www.conservation.org

The National Audubon Society – www.audubon.org

The Royal Society for the Protection of Birds – www.rspb.org.uk

African Wildlife Foundation – www.awf.org

Panthera – www.panthera.org

 

National/Regional Organizations

Bombay Natural History Society – www.bnhs.org

The Wildlife Trust of India – www.wti.org.in

Wildlife Conservation Trust – www.wildlifeconservationtrust.org

Nature Conservation Foundation – www.ncf-india.org

Wildlife Institute of India – www.wii.gov.in

Wildlife Protection Society of India – www.wpsi-india.org

National Center for Biological Sciences – www.ncbs.res.in

Salim Ali Center for Ornithology and Natural History – www.sacon.in

Wildlife SOS – www.wildlifesos.org

Center for Wildlife Studies – www.cwsindia.org

People for Animals – www.peopleforanimalsindia.org

Conservation India – www.conservationindia.org

The Corbett Foundation – www.corbettfoundation.org

Center for Desert and Ocean – www.cedobirding.com

Mokarsagar Wetland Conservation Complex – www.mokarsagar.org

Voluntary Nature Conservancy – www.vncindia.org

Vasundhara Nature Club – www.vasundharanatureclub.blogspot.com

 

Blogs

Ambika Kamath – www.ambikamath.wordpress.com

Jemima Parry Jones – www.jpjweblog.blogspot.in

Ecologic – www.blog.ncf-india.org

Anole Annals – www.anoleannals.org

Brigit Strawbridge – www.beestrawbridge.blogspot.in

Phil Gates – www.cabinetofcuriosities-greenfingers.blogspot.in

Richard Fox – www.butterfly-conservation.org

Rob McBride – www.treehunter.org.uk

Prasad Ganpule – www.birdingingujarat.wordpress.com